Home Forums Share your OWN journey here on LFP! Helene Kuba – figure first timer & prep '23

• Helene Kuba – figure first timer & prep '23

Posted by Helene on September 3, 2023 at 5:54 am

After deciding that I want to document my journey to stage & asking Sania if we (not LFP sponsored athletes) could also start our own discussions I promised @Sania_LFP to do this… so here I am.

Hi, I guess. I’m Helene – a 19 year old (wtf – even typing this makes me want to cringe hard haha) figure competitor who is currently 21 days out from their first show. When I’m not at the gym I’m also an architecture student & online coach…

As you probably don’t know me, I’ll elaborate on my background & my prep so far. First things first – the shows of this season…

PCA Firsttimers (toned figure – 24 September – UK)

EVO Classics (figure – 07 October – Germany)

ANBF (figure – 21 October – Austria)

<font face=”inherit”>and that will be it… for now. After a qualifier for the </font>evo<font face=”inherit”> classics a few weeks ago (wearing my posing bikini, heels – no tan / makeup / hair / nails done – no placings) I am pretty damn sure that I’ll enjoy this season so so much. Prep is much more than show day and the show day experience but “despite” having to do </font>quite a lot in terms of cardio & steps and not eating a lot of food – I am enjoying this process so much. Some people might complain about it. I’ll just get the job done. In the end I decided to prep. I want to do this. And damn, I’m happy about finally being able to prep. You get to create memories that will last a lifetime. So if you aren’t sure if you should take a leap and prep for the first time… Just do it. You have nothing to loose and so much to gain from it (please make sure that you are in the right position physically / mentally / emotionally before you do this though)

<font face=”inherit”>
    </font>